Language Select
Logo Varian

Protonthérapie guidée par l'image (IGPT)

La protonthérapie guidée par l'image (IGPT) est délivrée par des systèmes d'imagerie numérique haute résolution proposant des images stéréoscopiques dans une disposition orthogonale. Forme avancée de radiothérapie, la protonthérapie utilise des particules à haute énergie (protons) au lieu de rayons X (photons) pour irradier un volume cible. Grâce à leurs excellentes propriétés physiques pour la radiothérapie, les protons permettent aux cliniciens de contrôler très précisément la forme de la distribution de dose dans l'organisme du patient. La profondeur du faisceau de protons peut être facilement contrôlée, ce qui permet d'épargner les tissus sains environnants.

Le système ProBeam, qui contribue à simplifier le processus de traitement par protonthérapie tant pour les cliniciens que pour les patients, est compatible avec toutes les formes de protonthérapie avancée, dont l'IGPT. Il est doté de la technologie de balayage intégrée Dynamic Peak™, qui administre une dose de rayonnement précise au volume cible, délivrant une protonthérapie avec modulation d'intensité réelle. Ce système intègre aussi la technologie de balayage à faisceau étroit, qui permet de distribuer les doses de façon précise.

Doté de la technologie éprouvée de cyclotron super-conducteur et des fonctionnalités de Varian, le système ProBeam présente une console de traitement simplifiée, ainsi qu'une interface graphique, moderne et simple d'emploi réunissant l'ensemble des commandes d'imagerie, de traitement et de gestion de mouvement. Le processus de traitement et les flux de travail sont simplifiés et faciles à apprendre, grâce à un système de conseils conçu pour faciliter l'utilisation du système et favoriser la sécurité des personnes. Ce système guide en effet les thérapeutes au fil des étapes des traitements, même les plus complexes.

Événements

Nov.
17
The 2nd International Head and Neck Cancer Symposium
Guangzhou, China
Nov.
17
2018 Upstate NY APM Fall Meeting
Rochester, NY, USA
Nov.
23
BC Cancer Summit
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Language Select

IGPT (Image Guided Proton Therapy)

Image-Guided Proton Therapy (IGPT) is enabled by high resolution, digital imaging systems providing stereoscopic imaging in an orthogonal arrangement. An advanced form of radiation therapy, proton therapy uses high energy particles (protons) instead of X-rays (photons) to deliver dose to a target volume. Protons have excellent physical properties for radiation therapy, which enable clinicians to very precisely control the shape of the dose distribution inside the patient's body. The depth of the proton beam can be precisely controlled, which means the surrounding healthy tissue can be spared.

Helping to simplify the proton therapy treatment process for clinicians and patients, the ProBeam system can be used for all forms of advanced proton therapy including IGPT. It incorporates Dynamic Peak™ integrated scanning technology, which paints a precise radiation dose on the target volume, enabling true intensity modulated proton therapy. The system also incorporates proprietary pencil-beam scanning technology, which allows for precise dose distribution.

Utilizing the proven technology of Varian's super-conducting cyclotron and features, the ProBeam system includes a streamlined treatment console with a modern, graphical, easy-to-use interface that consolidates all controls for imaging, treatment and motion management. Treatment process and workflows are simplified and easy to learn, with a 'follow the light' guidance system that is designed to enhance usability and promote safety by guiding therapists through the steps of even the most complex treatments.




Spot ON Newsletter


Click here to join the Spot ON, a quarterly e-newsletter from the Varian Particle Therapy. This e-newsletter brings you the latest updates on our products and deployments at proton therapy centers around the world. It’s completely free to sign up and you can unsubscribe at any time (there's a link in every newsletter).

Events

Jul
29
Aug
04
SASMO SASCRO Congress 2017
Johannesburg, South Africa
Aug
15
Congresso Brasileiro de Física Medica
Ribeirao Preto, Brazil