研究者发起的研究基金

我们的瓦里安研究基金支持 100 多个研究项目,帮助开发新想法,寻找放射治疗获益的临床证据,并探索新兴趋势的关键数据。

申请流程

申请人应提交 1-2 页的开题方案。如果审查通过,将要求您将提交 10-15 页的资金计划书,包括临床方案(如有必要)。全年接受申请。

我们的基金审查委员会定期举行会议。评估标准包括:是否符合瓦里安战略和路线图、新颖性、成本效益、潜在负面因素、是否适合研究资助项目的整体范畴、是否能够推进放射肿瘤学领域的发展。成功的提案均有明确的目标、方法、里程碑及可交付项。资助申请具有竞争性。如有疑问,请联系我们。

如获批准,您将收到一份详述资助条款的研究协议,包括知识产权的处理、临床问题责任制、保密性、项目预算、付款计划、进度报告要求等。项目于商讨并签署研究协议之后启动。

马上申请

Investigator-initiated research grants

Our Varian Research Grants Program supports 100+ research projects to help develop novel ideas, probe clinical evidence of the benefits of radiation, and explore key data on emerging trends.

Application process

Applicants should submit a 1-2 page Concept Proposal. If it is reviewed favorably, you will be invited to submit a 10-15 page Grant Proposal, including a clinical protocol if necessary. Applications are accepted throughout the year.

Our Grant Review Committee meets regularly. Evaluation criteria include: alignment with Varian strategy and roadmap, novelty, cost effectiveness, disruptive potential, fit within the overall portfolio of research grants projects, and potential to advance the field of radiation oncology. Successful proposals are well written with clear objectives, methodology, milestones, and deliverables. Funding is competitive. Please contact us with any questions.

If approved, you will receive a Research Agreement that details the terms of the award, including the handling of intellectual property, responsibility on clinical matters, confidentiality, project budget, payment schedule, requirements for progress reports, etc. The project begins after the Research Agreement is negotiated and signed.

Apply now