Language Select
Varian 徽标

瓦里安供应商、分包商、经销商、转售商和 OEM 的法定流程与政策

瓦里安供应商、分包商、分销商、经销商和原始设备制造商(OEM)应有义务遵守以下规定的法定流程,以及 [网站链接稍后提供] 中的瓦里安政策。  尽管术语“供应商”、“分包商”、“分销商”、“经销商”、"OEM" 和“协议”为大写,但在此未对其进行定义,因此其涵义应符合各方所达成的适用的有效协议中的定义和条款  明确起见,在此特别指出:原始设备制造商是指那些将瓦里安的产品与其他产品结合起来创造新产品销售给客户的公司,不包括瓦里安的供应商(除非适用协议中另有规定)。  下表包含一些频繁引用和广泛适用的法规,因其重要性而特此强调说明。  这并不是一张涵盖适用法规的完整列表,不管是否被纳入此表中,所有适用法律均应严格遵守。

 

供应商

冲突矿产。  “冲突矿产”的涵义参见《多德-弗兰克华尔街改革和消费者保护法》的规定,包括但不限于美国国务卿确定的与刚果民主共和国冲突有资金关系的铌钽锰矿(钶钽铁矿)、锡石、金、黑钨矿或其衍生物、或任何其它矿物或其衍生物。  供应商应披露用于生产本协议项下任何产品的任何冲突矿产,如果使用了这些矿产,则应提交(如适用):(i) 根据《多德-弗兰克法案》第 1502 条向证券交易委员会备案的报告;或 (ii) 一份瓦里安能够接受的说明,说明采取了哪些措施来确保这些矿产的采购过程和监管环节是适当的。

不合格或取消资格。  供应商声明并保证,供应商或其雇员或分包商不存在或者预期不存在以下情况(根据法院认定或监管机构的监查结果):(i) 根据《通用名药品执法法案》1992 年版(21 USC § 355a,不定时修订),被取消供应资格;(ii) 根据 21 CFR § 312.70(不定时修订),被取消参与临床试验的资格;(iii) 根据 21 CFR 第 58 部分 K 项(不定时修订),被取消测试设备商资格;(iv) 根据 42 USC 1320a-7b(f) 中的规定(不定时修订),被排除、取消、暂停参加“联邦医疗保险计划”的资格,或因其他原因而无资格参加该计划;或 (v) 被列入包含被排除个人/实体的 HHS/OIG 清单、美国总务管理局联邦计划缔约方排除清单或 FDA 排除清单。  如果前述任何内容因任何原因在任何时间出现错误,供应商应立即通知瓦里安。  如果前述任何内容错误,瓦里安有权立即以书面形式通知供应商终止本协议。

政府雇员。  供应商声明,供应商及其附属公司和相应人员(包括分包商)均不是:(i) 中央、省或省级以下政府或机构/部门的官员或雇员;(ii) 政党官员;或 (iii) 政府部门候选人(本段中的“官员”)。  供应商进一步声明,没有官员直接或间接拥有供应商或本协议的任何权益。  如果在本协议有效期内,供应商了解到相关人员职位的变化导致供应商、其附属公司或其分包商不再符合作为供应商的条件,供应商应及时以书面形式告知瓦里安此类变化,而瓦里安有权以书面形式告知供应商终止本协议。

禁止腐败行为。  供应商声明并保证,在履行本协议规定的义务以及参与此种履行行为的相关活动时,供应商及其附属公司和相关人员(包括分包商)未向,也不会向任何政府部门或机构的官员或雇员、政党官员或政府部门候选人(本段中统称为“官员”)支付任何费用、许诺支付、或者直接或间接支付任何财物,以引诱官员利用其对外国政府或机构的影响力,通过其公职影响任何官方的行为或决策(包括不采取行动的决策);引诱官员做出任何违反其合法义务的行为或获取任何不正当优势,以便帮助供应商获得或保留与协议一方或任何其他人员的业务,或将业务给予一方或任何其他人员。  供应商需立即向瓦里安报告违反上述声明的行为。  供应商需每年向瓦里安证明其对此类费用支付或许诺不知情。  (来源:《1997 年美国海外反腐败法》修订版,15 U.S.C. §§ 78dd-1, et seq. 以及其他反腐败法。)

奴役和贩卖人口。  瓦里安致力于根除奴役和贩卖人口,并根据《美国加州供应链透明度法》依法报告其工作(加州 民法典第 1714.43 节)。  因此,供应商及其分包商保证其在履行协议时不得违反有关奴役和贩卖人口的任何适用法律,并应在了解到任何此类违反行为时立即通知瓦里安。  瓦里安有权通过第三方审核员对供应商及其分包商进行合理但不事先通知的审计,以确保其符合本节的要求。

小企业合规。  瓦里安是一家政府承包商,受制于 FAR 第 52.219 节的要求。  根据 FAR 52.219.9 和适用范围的规定,如果供应商在美国有业务且 (a) 不被视为小企业(此术语定义见《小企业法》第 3 条),同时 (b) 正在根据本协议提供销售额大于或等于 650,000 美元的商品或服务,供应商需遵守 FAR 52.219 的规定。  如果供应商在美国有业务, 使用分包商来销售下文所规定的任何商品或服务,并满足上述(a)和(b)中的标准,该供应商需制定适当的小企业计划。

 

分包商

分包商应遵守所有针对供应商的法定流程,特别指出某项要求不适用于分包商的情况除外。

 

经销商

经销商应遵守标题为“不合格或取消资格”、“政府雇员”和“禁止腐败行为”的供应商流程规定。

 

转售商

转售商应遵守标题为“不合格或取消资格”、“政府雇员”和“禁止腐败行为”的供应商流程规定。

 

原始设备制造商(OEM)

OEM 应遵守标题为“不合格或取消资格”、“政府雇员”和“禁止腐败行为”的供应商流程规定。

会议

6 月
21
第四届金陵国际放射肿瘤治疗学学术年会暨放疗质控及靶区勾画研讨会
南京,中国
6 月
21
中华医学会放射肿瘤治疗学分会近距离治疗学组2019年年会
长春,中国
6 月
22
SNMMI 2019 Annual Meeting (SNMMI - Society of Nuclear Medicine & Molecular Imaging 2019)
Anaheim, CA, USA
6 月
22
SNMMI 2019 Annual Meeting
Anaheim, CA, USA

Language Select
Varian Logo

Statutory Flowdowns and Policies for Varian Suppliers, Subcontractors, Distributors, Resellers, and OEMs

Varian Suppliers, Subcontractors, Distributors, Resellers, and Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEMs) shall be obligated to comply with the statutory flowdown provisions set forth below, as well as the Varian policies located at [website link to be provided later].  Despite the fact that the terms “Supplier,” “Subcontractor,” “Distributor,” “Reseller,” “OEM,” and “Agreement” are capitalized, they are not defined here and shall have the meaning and be conformed to the terms set forth in the controlling agreement between the parties as applicable.  For clarity, OEMs shall apply to those companies that are combining Varian products with other products to create new products to sell to customers and shall specifically exclude Suppliers to Varian unless otherwise defined in a controlling agreement.  The list below contains some frequently-cited and broadly applicable statutes that are cited for attention and emphasis.  This is not intended to comprise a complete list of applicable statutes, and all applicable laws should be followed regardless of whether they are listed below.

 

SUPPLIERS

Conflict Minerals.  “Conflict Minerals” shall have the meaning ascribed to it under Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act and shall include, without limitation, columbite-tantalite (coltan), cassiterite, gold, wolframite or their derivatives, or any other mineral or its derivatives determined by the U.S. Secretary of State to be financing conflict in the Democratic Republic of the Congo.  Supplier shall disclose any Conflict Minerals used in the production of any product subject to this Agreement, and, in the event such materials are used, shall submit, as applicable, either (i) its report filed with the Security and Exchange Commission under Section 1502 of the Dodd-Frank Act, or (ii) a description reasonably acceptable to Varian of measures taken to assure the appropriate sourcing and chain of custody of such materials.

Disqualification or Debarment.  Supplier represents and warrants that neither Supplier nor any of its employees or subcontractors is, or is in anticipation of being (based on a conviction by the courts or a finding of fault by a regulatory authority):  (i) debarred pursuant to the Generic Drug Enforcement Act of 1992 (21 USC § 355a), as amended from time to time; (ii) disqualified from participating in clinical trials pursuant to 21 CFR § 312.70, as amended from time to time; (iii) disqualified as a testing facility under 21 CFR Part 58, Subpart K, as amended from time to time; (iv) excluded, debarred, or suspended from or otherwise ineligible to participate in a “Federal Health Care Program” as defined in 42 USC 1320a-7b(f), as amended from time to time; or (v) included on the HHS/OIG List of Excluded Individual/Entities, the General Services Administration’s List of Parties Excluded from Federal Programs, or the FDA Debarment List.  Supplier shall notify Varian immediately if any of the foregoing is not true for any reason at any time.  Varian shall be entitled to terminate the Agreement immediately with written notice to Supplier if any of the foregoing is not true.

Government Employment.  Supplier represents that neither Supplier nor any of its affiliates, nor any of its or their respective personnel (including subcontractors) is:  (i) an official or employee of a national, state, or local government or any agency or instrumentality of them; (ii) an official of a political party; or (iii) a candidate for political office (“Official” in this paragraph).  Supplier further represents that no Official owns or otherwise has any interest in Supplier or this Agreement.  If, during the term of this Agreement, Supplier becomes aware of a change in status and that Supplier, its affiliate, or its subcontractor is no longer in compliance, Supplier shall promptly notify Varian of the change in status in writing, and Varian shall have the right to terminate this Agreement upon written notice to Supplier.

Prohibition of Corrupt Acts.  Supplier represents and warrants that in the performance of its obligations under this Agreement and in connection with its activities in relation to such performance, neither Supplier nor its affiliates nor any of its or their respective personnel (including subcontractors) has made or will make any payments of money or offer, promise, or pay directly or indirectly, anything of value to any official or employee of a national, state, or local government or any agency or instrumentality of them, an official of a political party, or a candidate for political office (collectively “Official” in this paragraph), to induce such Official to use their influence with a foreign government or instrumentality for the purpose of influencing any act or decision (including a decision not to act) of such Official in his or her official capacity, to induce the Official to do any act in violation of his or her lawful duty, or to secure any improper advantage in order to assist it in obtaining or retaining business for or with either party to the Agreement or any other person, or in directing business to either party or any other person.  Supplier will report immediately to Varian any breach of this representation.  Supplier will certify annually to Varian that it has no knowledge of any such payments or offers.  (Source:  The Foreign Corrupt Practices Act of 1977, as amended, 15 U.S.C. §§ 78dd-1, et seq. and other anti-corruption laws.)

Slavery and Human Trafficking.  Varian is committed to eradicating slavery and human trafficking and is statutorily required to report on its efforts under the California Transparency in Supply Chain Act (Cal. Civil Code section 1714.43).  Accordingly, Supplier and its Subcontractors certify that their performance of the Agreement shall not violate any applicable laws regarding slavery and human trafficking and shall notify Varian immediately upon learning of any such violation.  Varian shall have the right to perform through third party auditors reasonable, but unannounced, audits of Supplier and its Subcontractors to ensure compliance with this Section.

Small Business Compliance.  Varian is a government contractor and is subject to the requirements of FAR section 52.219.  Pursuant to FAR 52.219.9 and to the extent applicable, if Supplier has U.S. operations and (a) is not considered a Small Business (as the term is defined in Section 3 of the Small Business Act) and (b) is providing goods or services under this Agreement in an amount greater than or equal to $650,000, Supplier will comply with the provisions of FAR 52.219.  If Supplier has U.S. operations, will be using a subcontractor for any of the goods or services provided hereunder and meets the criteria in (a) and (b) above, Supplier will be required to have a small business plan in place.

 

SUBCONTRACTORS

Subcontractors shall comply with all of the statutory flowdowns imposed upon Suppliers, except where specifically indicated that a requirement does not apply to Subcontractors.

 

DISTRIBUTORS

Distributors shall comply with the Supplier flowdown provisions entitled Disqualification or Debarment, Government Employment, and Prohibition of Corrupt Acts.

 

RESELLERS

Resellers shall comply with the Supplier flowdown provisions entitled Disqualification or Debarment, Government Employment, and Prohibition of Corrupt Acts.

 

ORIGINAL EQUIPMENT MANUFACTURERS (OEMS)

OEMs shall comply with the Supplier flowdown provisions entitled Disqualification or Debarment, Government Employment, and Prohibition of Corrupt Acts.

Events

Jan
29
Arab Health 2018
Dubai, U.A.E.
Feb
02
BHPA 2018
Charleroi, Belgium
Feb
05
Sales Summit 2018
Budapest, Hungary