Language Select
Logo Varian
  • PARTAGE

Respect des mesures de lutte contre la corruption et la fraude

Déclaration annuelle de conformité à la législation californienne

Varian Medical Systems, Inc. (Varian) a adopté un programme global de conformité éthique relatif aux relations avec les professionnels de la santé. Ce programme porte sur les interactions avec nos appareils et services médicaux.


Varian considère que le secteur des appareils médicaux présente des différences uniques avec le secteur des médicaments et de la pharmacie. Le secteur des appareils médicaux a établi des codes d'éthique volontaires, tels que le National Electrical Manufacturers Association Code of Ethics on Interactions with Health Care Providers (« code NEMA ») et l'AdvaMed Code of Ethics on Interactions with Health Care Professionals (« code AdvaMed »). Le programme de conformité de Varian est calqué sur ces codes spécifiques du secteur. Bien qu'en grande partie équivalents au Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America Code on Interactions with Healthcare Professionals (code PhRMA), ces deux codes mettent l'accent sur notre secteur par opposition au secteur pharmaceutique.


Varian reconnaît que tout programme de conformité doit être dynamique. Notre programme adhère ainsi au concept d'amélioration continue et Varian contrôlera et exécutera l'audit de performance d'une manière agressive et apportera, continuellement et régulièrement, les modifications nécessaires.


Varian a développé un programme de conformité qui satisfait aux objectifs du State of California’s Health & Safety Code §§ 119400 – 119402 (SB 1765). Au mieux de nos connaissances, nous respectons, à tous égards, notre programme de conformité et les lois en vigueur.


Cette déclaration est élaborée aux seules fins du respect de la section susmentionnée du California Health and Safety Code et ne doit nullement être interprétée comme une déclaration de conformité vis-à-vis de tout autre code ou règlement.

Signé,


John Kuo – Le 29 décembre 2017
SVP, Avocat général et Secrétaire général
Varian Medical Systems, Inc.


Varian fournira sur demande son programme et sa déclaration de conformité globale relatifs au California Health & Safety Code 119400-119402 par fax ou copie papier. Pour plus d'informations, veuillez nous contacter au 1.650.424.8120, si vous appelez d'un autre pays.

Événements

Mai
31
ASCO
Chicago, IL, USA
Juin
05
SFPM
Angers, France
Juin
05
SEOR 2019
Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Juin
10
PTCOG
Manchester, UK

Language Select
Varian Logo
  • SHARE

Anti-Kickback/Anti-Fraud Compliance

Annual Declaration of Compliance with California Law

Varian Medical Systems, Inc. (Varian) has adopted a Comprehensive Ethical Compliance Program relating to relationships with health care professionals. This program addresses interactions with respect to our medical device products and services.


Varian believes that the medical device industry has unique differences from the drug and pharmaceutical industry. The medical device industry has established voluntary codes of ethics such as the National Electrical Manufacturers Association Code of Ethics on Interactions with Health Care Providers, (“NEMA Code”) and the AdvaMed Code of Ethics on Interactions with Health Care Professionals (“AdvaMed Code”). Varian’s compliance program is modeled on these industry-specific codes. Both of these Codes are substantially equivalent to the Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America Code on Interactions with Healthcare Professionals (PhRMA Code), but are focused specifically on our industry as opposed to the pharmaceutical industry.


Varian recognizes that any compliance program must be a dynamic program. As such, our program embraces the concept of continual improvement, and Varian will aggressively monitor and audit performance and make necessary changes on an ongoing and regular basis.


Varian has developed a compliance program that meets the compliance goals set forth by the State of California’s Health & Safety Code §§ 119400 – 119402 (SB 1765). To our knowledge, we are, in all material respects, in compliance with our compliance program and applicable law.


This declaration is made only for the purpose of compliance with California Health and Safety Code section referenced above and should not be interpreted as a declaration of compliance with any other statute or regulation.
Signed,


John Kuo – December 30, 2016
SVP, General Counsel & Corporate Secretary
Varian Medical Systems, Inc.


Varian will provide its Comprehensive Compliance Program and declaration as it relates to the California Health & Safety Code 119400-119402 via fax or hardcopy upon request. To request this information please contact us at 1.650.424.8120, if you are calling from any other location, worldwide.

Events

Oct
25
XIX Congresso da Sociedade Brasileiro de Radioterapia
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil