Corey Zankowski, Ph.D.

Senior Vice President, Technology & Innovation Office

 

Dr. Corey Zankowski kam im Jahr 1999 zu Varian und ist derzeit als Senior Vice President des Technology & Innovation Office tätig. Er ist verantwortlich für die Entwicklung erstklassiger strategischer Innovationsprozesse mit dem Ziel, Markteinführungszeiten zu verringern und die Erfolgsquote von Varians Innovationen zu erhöhen.

Bevor er diese Position übernahm, war Dr. Zankowski als Senior Vice President, Oncology Software Solutions, tätig. In dieser Funktion leitete er die Transformation von Varian in einen Anbieter von Software-, Cloud- und datenbasierten Lösungen. Unter seiner Führung entwickelte die Varian-Organisation für Softwarelösungen das weltweite erste evidenzbasierte Betriebssystem für wertorientierte Krebsbehandlung. Er war außerdem als Vice President für Product and Strategic Portfolio Management innerhalb des Geschäftsbereichs Oncology Systems von Varian tätig. Zudem war er für die Leitung und Umsetzung von Varians Strategieprogramm zur Entwicklung neuer Produkte verantwortlich.

Dr. Zankowski ist studierter Medizinphysiker und erwarb seinen Bachelorabschluss sowie seinen Doktortitel an der McGill University in Montreal, Kanada. Er genießt in der onkologischen Fachwelt weltweit einen sehr guten Ruf und gehört zu den wichtigsten Patentinhabern bei Varian.

executive_portraits_Corey.jpg

Corey Zankowski, Ph.D.

Senior Vice President, Technology & Innovation Office

 

Corey Zankowski joined Varian in 1999 and currently serves as Senior Vice President, Technology & Innovation Office, where he is responsible for establishing world-class strategic innovation processes to accelerate time-to-market and increase the success rate of new innovations from Varian.

Prior to this role, Dr. Zankowski served as Senior Vice President, Oncology Software Solutions, where he led Varian’s transformation to a software-, cloud- and data-based solutions provider. Dr. Zankowski led Varian’s software solutions organization to develop the world’s first evidence-based operating system for value-driven cancer care. He has also served as Vice President of Product and Strategic Portfolio Management for Varian’s Oncology Systems business and was responsible for directing and realizing Varian’s strategic roadmap for new product development.

Dr. Zankowski is trained as a medical physicist, receiving his bachelor’s degree, M.Sc., and Ph.D. from McGill University in Montreal, Canada. He is well-respected in the global oncology community and is one of the top patent holders at Varian.

executive_portraits_Corey.jpg