Language Select
Varian Logo
Varian Employees

生命夥伴,與您相伴。

瓦里安全球總部位於美國加州帕羅奧圖,並在全球設有相關機構。 我們的年收益接近 30 億美元,共有超過 6,000 名瓦里安員工在世界各地跨團隊協同工作,以推進放射治療、放射手術、質子治療和進階治療等技術的發展,協助治癒癌症、拯救生命。

執行長的話

傾聽瓦里安執行長 Dow Wilson 的話,瞭解您對本公司的重要工作有何影響。


員工的心聲

每一天,數以千計的瓦里安員工都在致力於創新突破。 親耳聽聽他們的想法,瞭解這個工作是多麼的了不起!


瓦里安的企業文化與核心價值

在 65 年以上的時間裡,瓦里安持續研究、投資、開發以及創造技術與系統,幫助拯救生命。 我們瞭解所貢獻的價值已遠遠超過所設下的門檻,同時,我們也創造了廣納所有貢獻與想法且具啟發性與同情心的環境。

我們深信,當您與優秀人們一起共事且能夠自由創新與為信念努力時,您可以創造出極大的影響力,並在業界協助傳達最先進的技術與解決方案。

瓦里安竭盡所能拯救生命的使命意味著我們勤奮、熱切地致力抗癌工作,並同時將三點目標銘記在心:

  • 讓癌症治療更快速、更簡單、更精準


核心價值支持著我們的使命與目標,也是一切努力的基石。
瓦里安的核心價值
  • 以客為尊
  • 生命夥伴
  • 啟發創新
  • 把事情做對、做好
以客為尊
瓦里安永遠以客為尊。 客戶信賴我們的在解決方案、產品、服務與效能方面的專業知識與創新,是世界各地客戶拯救生命時所必須的要件。
生命夥伴
透過協助拯救生命的使命使我們團結在一起,並與合作夥伴彼此攜手合作,使得客戶得以傳遞目前最好的技術與系統。 當我們努力使解決方案更加有效率、更經濟實惠且可容易取得的同時,也希望盡可能地觸及更多生命,為世界各地的人們帶來同等的照護。
啟發創新
透過創意與創新,我們得以將美好的理想轉化為現實。 瓦里安透過挑戰自己去尋找新穎且更好的處理方式來獲得啟發與動力。 創新促使我們邁向成功。
把事情做對、做好
誠實、廉正與專業是我們業務成長的催化劑。 每個瓦里安的員工都肩負滿足最高標準的道德、品質與安全的責任。 我們的行動周全且反映出核心價值,並以與客戶、同儕和社群的良好關係而自豪。

專注於身心靈健康

瓦里安提供全面且完善的福利計劃,鼓勵員工對自己的未來進行理財規劃與儲蓄,關注自己的健康,並能參與消費者健康保險服務。

部分瓦里安的大型機構,包含位於加州帕羅奧圖的企業總部,皆會提供由專業人士營運與現場指導的健身中心。  我們瞭解員工需要精力、熱忱與毅力來解決複雜的問題,同時建立創新的解決方案來支持拯救生命的使命。

回饋的企業文化

瓦里安致力支持並使我們所在的社區受益,同時也鼓勵員工主動參與社區活動。 我們希望在員工生活與工作的地區扮演著關鍵的角色並帶來活力。

合作夥伴回饋計畫

瓦里安的「合作夥伴回饋計畫」讓美國的員工可以透過配對補助為自己最喜愛的慈善機構和教育機構提供援助。 員工的贈禮為配對補助,總金額多達 $5,000 美元。 員工也可以選擇花點時間參與「關懷日」,與其同事一同組隊擔任各種非營利組織的志工。 瓦里安在世界各地的辦事處與地點皆有類似的回饋傳統。

社群回饋

瓦里安員工一整年會透過各種方法回饋社群。 瓦里安會贊助年度美國癌症協會 (American Cancer Society) 主辦的抗乳癌健行活動 (Making Strides Against Breast Cancer),員工會一同參與並募款以表支持。 每年世界各地的辦事處會匯集食物、玩具以及發起捐血活動來支持社群並幫助拯救生命。

研究與慈善贊助

瓦里安贊助許多主要的醫療保健與癌症管理研究活動,並支持當地各種慈善活動與病人照護計畫。 透過鼓勵開發與提供最佳的產品,協助醫生治療病患,以將研究專注於改善癌症照護。

拓展全球

近幾年,瓦里安投資開發與製造符合開發中市場需求以及總體環境的產品。 這些產品的設計能以更低的成本提供高級的治療,使在世界各地的更多人能享有高級的照護。

瓦里安也在中國與印度建立了基本的生產設施與訓練中心,為這些快速成長中的市場帶來就業機會與專業知識。 瓦里安也與國際組織合作,例如國際原子能總署 (International Atomic Energy Agency, IAEA) 以及國際抗癌聯盟 (Union for International Cancer Control, UICC),改善新興國家對高級治療系系統的取得性。

多樣性

多樣性與包容性是公司以創新能力、生產力以及創造力為核心的企業文化中重要的組成部分,也是促使我們保持競爭優勢的一大助力。 瓦里安致力於提升員工隊伍的多樣性,並以每一名員工為出發點對多樣性加以利用。 我們尊重所有員工,同時也非常重視我們遍佈世界各地的員工隊伍中存在的多樣性。

無障礙環境/合理調整

若您因身心障礙導致無法順利使用 Varian.com 的「就業機會」部分或者取得其中的資訊,則您有權請求合理的調整。 請致電 1-650-424-6076 請求合理調整。

平等工作機會 (Equal employment opportunity, EEO) 與積極平權措施

瓦里安以提供平等工作場所為榮,並實行了各項積極平權措施。

瓦里安的人事政策與僱用行為是以每位員工的技能與工作經歷為依據,並不考慮員工的種族、膚色、宗教、性別、性別認同、婚姻狀況、年齡、身心障礙、兵役狀況、性向、族裔背景或其他受適用法律保護的類別從屬情況。 我們期許所有員工能以瓦里安的企業文化為準則,彼此相互敬重並維護對方尊嚴。

Language Select
Varian Logo
Varian Employees

A partner for life that partners with you.

Varian is headquartered in Palo Alto, Calif., and has facilities throughout the world. As we approach $3 billion in annual revenue, more than 6,000 Varian employees collaboratively work across teams and continents to advance life-saving radiotherapy, radiosurgery, proton therapy, and brachytherapy technology that helps cure cancer.

Hear From our CEO

Hear directly from our CEO, Dow Wilson, about the impact you can have on our important work.


Hear From our Employees

Every day, thousands of Varian employees go to work to make a difference. Hear for yourself what they think about this awesome task!


Varian Culture and Values

For more than 65 years, Varian has been researching, inventing, developing and making technology and systems that literally help save lives. We understand that the value of our contributions reaches far beyond our doors, and we have created an inspired and compassionate environment where all contributions and ideas are considered.

We know that when you’re working with great people, innovating freely and with conviction, you can make a tremendous impact and help deliver the most advanced technology and solutions in the industry.

Our mission of Focusing Energy on Saving Lives means we work diligently and passionately with one goal in mind:

  • Faster, easier, more precise cancer therapy


Our mission and goals are supported by our core values that are the foundation of everything we do.
OUR VALUES
  • Customers First
  • Partner for Life
  • Inspired Innovation
  • Doing Well by Doing the Right Thing
Customers First
Our customers are always first and foremost in our minds. They rely on our expertise and innovation for the solutions, products, service and performance they need to do vital work for people around the world.
Partner for Life
We are united by our mission to help save lives, and collaborate with one another and our customers to deliver the best possible technology and systems available. As we work to make our solutions more effective, affordable, and accessible, we hope to touch as many lives as possible, serving the world with equal care.
Inspired Innovation
Through creativity and innovation, we turn great ideas into reality. We are inspired and energized by the challenge of finding new and better ways to do things. Innovation drives our success.
Doing Well by Doing the Right Thing
Honesty, integrity, and professionalism are catalysts for the growth of our business. We are each responsible for meeting the highest standards of ethics, quality, and safety. Our actions are thoughtful and reflect our values and the pride we take in our relationships with our customers, peers, and our communities.

Focus on Wellness

Varian provides a comprehensive, competitive benefits program that encourages employees to plan and save for their financial future, to focus on their own health and fitness and to be engaged consumers of health care services.

Some of our larger facilities, including our corporate headquarters in Palo Alto, offer on-site, professionally run fitness centers.  We believe our employees need energy, enthusiasm, and stamina to solve complex problems and create innovative solutions to support our mission of saving lives.

Culture of Giving

Varian strongly believes in supporting and benefiting the communities in which we operate, and we encourage our employees to actively participate in their neighborhoods. We want to continue to be a vibrant and vital part of the locations in which our people live and work.

Partners in Giving Program

The Varian “Partners in Giving” program is an opportunity for Varian employees in the United States to support their favorite charities and educational institutions through matching dollars from Varian. Employee gifts are matched dollar-for-dollar up to a total of $5,000. Employees can also choose to donate their time by participating in a “Day of Caring,” teaming up with their fellow employees to volunteer at a variety of non-profit organizations. Varian extends similar giving traditions to other locations and offices around the world.

Community Giving

Varian employees give back to the community in several ways throughout the year. Varian sponsors the annual American Cancer Society’s Making Strides Against Breast Cancer walk in which employees join together to fundraise and show support. Each year local offices worldwide hold food, toy and blood drives to support their communities and help save lives.

Research and Charitable Sponsorships

Varian sponsors many major healthcare and cancer-management research activities, and supports various charity and patient care initiatives on a local level. Our research grants aim to improve cancer care by encouraging the development and delivery of the best possible products to help doctors treat their patients.

Global Outreach

In recent years, Varian has invested in the development and manufacture of products that meet the needs and general conditions of developing markets. These products are designed to deliver advanced treatments at an affordable entry point, extending access to advanced care for more people around the world.

We also have constructed key production facilities and training centers in China and India, bringing jobs and expertise to these fast-growing markets. Varian works closely with international bodies, such as the IAEA (International Atomic Energy Agency) and the UICC (Union for International Cancer Control), to improve the availability of advanced treatment systems to emerging countries.

Varian & Veterans

Veterans & Transitioning Military Personnel

We thank you for your service.

We invite you to join the many former military professionals who have successfully transitioned into a new career at Varian. Varian values the professional and technical skills, discipline, and structure that military experience provides.

We hire many military veterans into field-service and customer-support positions, where they can apply their knowledge in RF and digital electronic device troubleshooting, mechanical diagnostics, identification and repair of software and network problems.  We also leverage your strong project management and customer service skills.

As a world leader in radiology solutions, we also are interested in veterans who are trained in radiology, electronics, procurement, supply chain, and logistics management, among other skills.

If you are interested in joining our team, we encourage you to learn more about the opportunities at Varian and apply directly through our careers site

Diversity

Diversity and inclusiveness are essential components of our culture of innovation, productivity and creativity, and help sustain our competitive advantage. Varian is committed to expanding and leveraging the diversity of our workforce on an individual level. We treat all employees with respect and dignity, valuing individual differences that reflect the diversity of our global workforce.

Accessibility/Accommodation

You have the right to request a reasonable accommodation if you are limited in your ability to use or access Varian.com/careers as a result of a disability. You can request reasonable accommodation by calling 1-650-424-6076.

Equal employment opportunity (EEO) and affirmative action

Varian is proud to be an equal opportunity workplace and an affirmative action employer.

Varian administers its personnel policies and conducts its employment practices in a manner that treats each employee and applicant for employment on the basis of skills and experience, without regard to race, color, religion, gender, gender identity, marital status, age, disability, veteran status, sexual orientation, national origin, or other classification protected by applicable law. Consistent with Varian’s culture, all employees are expected to treat one another in a manner that reflects dignity and respect.