管理层资料

 

Michael Hutchinson

高级副总裁兼首席法务官

 

Michael Hutchinson 于 2020 年 6 月加入瓦里安,担任高级副总裁兼首席法务官。其管理职责包括领导和推动支持瓦里安愿景和使命的全球法律职能的战略方向,并监督公司秘书职能、法律业务合作伙伴、证券和并购、雇佣和诉讼、法律合规、知识产权、数据隐私、环境事务和企业社会责任,以及公司整体风险缓释。

Hutchinson 先生的上一职位是担任史赛克公司的副总裁兼董事长及首席执行官顾问。在担任此职位之前,他在史赛克公司担任总顾问、副总裁兼首席法务官超过六年,负责建立和领导全球法律合规和公司秘书职能。Hutchinson 先生拥有超过 20 年的律师和业务主管经验。

在其整个职业生涯中,他建立并领导了高绩效、多元化和积极主动的法律和合规团队,管理了复杂的业务和法律问题,包括诉讼、董事会管理事务、政府调查、知识产权事务,并带领史赛克公司在 10 年时间完成 80 多次收购。他的职业生涯始于数家律师事务所,并在华盛顿特区担任公司法务。他拥有乔治华盛顿大学法学院的法学博士学位和克拉克大学的学士学位。

Michael Hutchinson

EXECUTIVE PROFILE

 

Michael Hutchinson

Senior Vice President, Chief Legal Officer

 

Michael Hutchinson joined Varian in June 2020 as Senior Vice President, Chief Legal Officer. His management responsibilities include leading and driving the strategic direction of the global Legal function that supports Varian’s vision and mission, with oversight of the Corporate Secretary functions, legal business partners, securities and M&A, employment and litigation, legal compliance, intellectual property, data privacy, environmental affairs and corporate social responsibility, and overall company risk mitigation.

Most recently, Mr. Hutchinson served as Vice President and Advisor to the Chairman and CEO at Stryker. Prior to this role, he served more than six years as General Counsel, Vice President and Chief Legal Officer at Stryker establishing and leading the global Legal, Compliance and Corporate Secretary functions. Mr. Hutchinson has more than 20 years of experience as a lawyer and business leader.

Throughout his career, he has built and led high-performing, diverse and proactive legal and compliance teams and managed complex business and legal issues including, litigation, board governance matters, government investigations, intellectual property matters, as well as helping guide Stryker through more than 80 acquisitions over the span of 10 years. He began his career working for several law firms and as an in-house attorney in the Washington, D.C., area. He holds a juris doctor degree from The George Washington University Law School and a bachelor’s degree from Clark University.

Michael Hutchinson